17.5.2019 - 17.5.2019

STT - Spezial Tourenwagen Trophy

Touring car


Since 1986, the Spezial-Tourenwagen-Trophy (Special Touring Car Trophy) has been an integral part of the German motor-racing world. In the early days it was smiled at but then it turned into one of the most spectacular race series in the country. Soon, the still young series was a synonym for huge wings, fat fender extensions and roaring engines. Again and again, professionals make appearances in the series to battle it out with the ambitious amateurs.

Drivers such as Jürgen Alzen, Kurt Thiim, Roland Asch, Harald Grohs, Olaf Manthey or Florian Stoll who won the GT Masters round at the Lausitzring regular can be witnessed racing here and at the same time, young STT drivers made it to the higher ranks of motor racing. Jürgen Hohenester or Rüdiger Julius-Bernhard, for instance, advanced to DTC and STW respectively and Jürgen Feucht even made it to DTM. From 2016, RAVENOL is the series’ official lubricant partner.