In the second race of the 2018 Formula One season, the Bahrain GP, Sahara Force India scored its first championship point courtesy of Esteban Ocon Esteban Ocon who finished 10th in the desert GP.

Meanwhile, Ocon’s team-mate Sergio Perez came 12th behind the Renault of Carlos Sainz auf P12. Force India is regarded as the most efficient team on the Formula One grid. In 2017, the team with the smallest season budget on the grid came fourth in the championship for the second consecutive time, right behind the top teams Mercedes, Ferrari and Red Bull.

In the battle for the race win, Ferrari once again defeated Mercedes-Benz. In the second round of the still short season, an unexpected Mercedes strategy forced Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel to contest a long second and final stint with massive 39 laps on the yellow, soft compound – but he defended his lead against Valtteri Bottas nevertheless, although his tyres already were absolutely worn-out with 10 more laps to go. In the end, the German crossed the line just 0.699 seconds ahead of his Finnish rival.

The next race will be held on the coming Sunday, 15th April, in Shanghai, China, with the race being started at 07:10hrs BST (08:10hrs CEST). From 20th to 22nd July, 2018, Formula One will make its German stop at the Hockenheimring – what means that you can witness the race action of the pinnacle of motor racing at RAVENOL’s partner circuit.

Website: Sahara Force India

More information on F1 TV

More images